Good news? Bad News? It's back to the drawing board
Woke up to some news today. I can’t decipher if it’s good news or bad news, to be happy or to be sad. My reaction when I read the message was “Well, ok…….” And a few seconds later and reading the email many more times, scrutinizing every word and number, I asked myself, “Come on… seriously, do you expect to pass?”
Yesh… I’ve failed my dissertation. It’s what I’ve expected. Surely this piece of shit which I’m embarrassed to show anyone and literature which I’ve written and cannot understand myself, will not pass the board of examiners right? But somewhere deep (well maybe not that deep) inside, there’s this little glimmer of hope - and a little wish - that perhaps the examiner may be blind and he’ll just give me a PASS!
Honestly, I’m not sad because if this piece of shit can be graded as a Pass, then something must be very wrong with the University, it must be sham and the school has to be a degree mill! So now I know, the school does have QC and QA – what a relieve!
Mixed reactions aside, there’s one thing I’m very clear. I’m feeling good now! I’ve got 6 months from April to get the dissertation pieced together again (surely with the skeleton and literature all done, it can’t be that difficult to re-jig the work to make it look better right). This time, I’m gonna make it right and the next email from Hull will be a congratulatory note, telling me to get my Masters regalia ready for convocation J
